The Beginning of the Beginning

My third post before I even leave! Let’s hope I can be this diligent once I actually start having interesting things to say.

My flight for London leaves Newark at 9:15pm tomorrow evening. I cannot believe it’s already here. Before arriving in Paris, I will be spending three days in London with one of my British friends that I met in Honesdale, PA this summer (Who knew?). After that, I will head to Liverpool to visit another of my friends for few days before heading to France. Just country hoppin’ around Europe, no big deal. I’ve never been to England at all, making this trip exciting in and of itself; it will also be wonderful to see some friends who I’ve missed dearly.

I’m finally just about as packed as I’ll ever be. In true Tara fashion, many lists were made; in truer Tara fashion, I forgot to pack a towel. Situation rectified. I’m checking two bags and bringing one carry-on, and overall I think I was pretty resourceful. I won’t bore you with the details, but I think it’s important to note that I’ve steadily been adding more and more socks and underwear to my bags over the past few days. It seems like the kind of thing I will thank myself for in two weeks.

Right now, I’m off to have dinner with my family. We have a lot to celebrate tonight! Next time you hear from me, I will be across the pond! Au revoir, mes amis…

Countdown: 1 day(!!!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Beginning of the Beginning

  1. Jessica Owen says:

    Have fun, Tara!! And it’s never a bad idea to have too many socks.

  2. Nicole says:

    So sad I couldn’t see you before you left! Be safe and make sure u take the time to ENJOY it!

  3. Mary Molloy says:

    I’m not sure 1 towel was enough honey.Thankfully you can dry off with all the extra socks and underwear you packed! Have fun and keep us posted!

  4. shayna says:

    ….socks!!!

Leave a Reply

